It's Pancakes O'Clock! Here's How To Have A Flippin' Good Time This Shrove Tuesday

03 March 2014 by

It's Pancake Day, and if you’re feeling like you fancy an alternative this year, we’ve done a roundup of the best, tastiest – and wackiest (we couldn’t resist) – recipe ideas from the web. From rainbow pancakes to posh pancakes to full-on blow-the-waistline death-by-chocolate, we’ve rounded up 14 ideas to tempt you. Enjoy!

1. BILLIONAIRE'S PANCAKES

Caviar Pancakes from Gourmet.com. Find the recipe [a target="_blank" href="http://www.gourmet.com/recipes/2000s/2004/05/caviar-pancakes%20">here[/a].

2. HEART PANCAKES

Heart pancakes from blog Sherbet Blossom. Find the recipe [a target="_blank" href="http://www.sherbetblossom.com/2011/02/good-morning-sweetheart.html">here[/a].

3. LACEY CAKES

Lace Pancakes from blog Bite Delite. Find the recipe [a target="_blank" href="http://bitedelite.com/2012/02/lace-pancakes/">here[/a].

4. POSH PANCAKES

French Crepes, with Vanilla Bean Icecream and Orange Jelly, from blog Bitton Gourmet. For the recipe, click [a target="_blank" href="http://www.bittongourmet.com.au/food/recipes/dessert/french-cr%C3%AApes-vanilla-bean-ice-cream-and-orange-jelly">here[/a].

5. CONE (PAN) CAKES

Strawberry Pancake Cones from Tate & Lyle. Find the recipe [a target="_blank" href="/weblogEntries/%20http:/www.lylesgoldensyrup.com/kitchen.php?recipe=97">here[/a].

6. RAINBOW PANCAKES

Rainbow Crepes from blog Meet The Dubiens. For the recipe, click [a target="_blank" href="http://www.meetthedubiens.com/2010/06/rainbow-pancakes.html">here[/a].

7. LOVEY-DOVEY PANCAKES

Nutella Love Pancakes from blog Kitchen Simplicity. For the recipe, click [a target="_blank" href="http://kitchensimplicity.com/nutella-love-letter-pancakes/">here[/a]. 

8. BAKED PANCAKES

Baked pancake, with Pear and Cardamom, from blog Bonjon Gourmet. For the recipe, click [a target="_blank" href="http://www.bojongourmet.com/2010/11/baked-pancake-with-pear-and-cardamom.html">here[/a].

9. GIRLY PANCAKES

Pink Pancakes With Crushed Strawberry Oreos from blog Lick The Spoon. Find the recipe [a target="_blank" href="ttp://lickthatspoon.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/pink-pancakes-with-crushed-strawberry.html">here[/a].

10. DOILY PANCAKES

Almond Doily Banana Pancakes from blog Notions and Notations of a Novice Cook. For the recipe, click [a target="_blank" href="http://peegaw.tumblr.com/post/17311732799/making-almond-banana-doily-pancakes">here[/a].

11. DOUGHNUT DIPPER PANCAKES

Mini Chocolate Doughnut Pancake Dippers from blog Laurens Latest. Find the recipe [a target="_blank" href="ttp://www.laurenslatest.com/mini-chocolate-chip-doughnut-pancake-dippers/">here[/a].

12. CHOC-CAKES

Chocolate Pancakes from blog Zoom Yummy. For the recipe, click [a target="_blank" href="http://zoomyummy.com/2012/03/04/chocolate-pancake-cake/">here[/a].

13. GLUTEN-FREE PANCAKES

Gluten-free Silver Dollar pancakes from blog Elana’s Pantry. For the recipe, click [a target="_blank" href="http://www.elanaspantry.com/silver-dollar-pancakes/">here[/a].

14. AMERCIAN PANCAKES

Blueberry and Lemon Pancakes from blog My Little Gourmet. Find the recipe [a target="_blank" href="http://mylittlegourmet.com/breakfast/blueberry-lemon-whole-wheat-pancakes/">here[/a].


Comments

All posts must obey the house rules, if you object to any comments please let us know and we'll take the appropriate action.