Shopbop's Head Stylist Reveals Her Shopping Picks For Spring Summer 2013

12 March 2013 by

It may be frrreeezing out there this week, but that makes it the perfect temperature to daydream about warmer weather and sunny, summery days to come. With that in mind, there’s not better time to contemplate that all-important new season wardrobe overhaul, but where to start? For a little inspiration we asked woman on the inside, Shopbop’s Head Stylist Aya Kanai, for her top 10 pieces on the e-commerce site for Spring Summer 2013...

A colorful dress from one of our favorite English designers

Temperley London, Alexis Striped Dress, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/alexis-stripe-dress-temperley-london/vp/v=1/1503691057.htm?fm=search-viewall-shopbysize" target="_blank">£732.54[/a]

Printed shorts are a perfect addition to my summer wardrobe.

Clover Canyon, Wheels Shorts, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/wheels-shorts-clover-canyon/vp/v=1/1569760835.htm?fm=search-viewall" target="_blank">£129.07[/a]

At Shopbop we are denim obsessed! These patchwork jeans are one of my favorites for spring.

Current/Elliott, The Moto Ankle Skinny Jeans, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/moto-ankle-skinny-jeans-current/vp/v=1/1559595155.htm?fm=search-viewall-shopbysize" target="_blank">£242.78[/a]

This bag has special straps that latch onto your bike handlebars. I can't wait to ride around NYC with it.

Loeffler Randall, The Rider Bag, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/rider-bag-loeffler-randall/vp/v=1/1520899815.htm?fm=search-viewall-shopbysize" target="_blank">£345.34[/a]

I am loving a graphic one piece for summer 2013. This bathing suit is ladylike and cool at the same time.

L*Space, Madonna One Piece Swimsuit, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/madonna-one-piece-swimsuit-lspace/vp/v=1/1505129410.htm?fm=search" target="_blank">£129.07[/a]

After the winter we had, I am definitely ready for the change in seasons. This dress is ready for sunshine!

Moschino, Floral Sheath Dress with Bow Straps, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/flower-print-sheath-dress-bow/vp/v=1/1571238383.htm?fm=search-viewall-shopbysize" target="_blank">£624.40[/a]

A pink moto jacket? YES!

Pierre Balmain, Leather Moto Jacket, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/leather-moto-jacket-pierre-balmain/vp/v=1/1594352768.htm?fm=search-viewall" target="_blank">£1,377.87 [/a]

These sunglasses add a fun bit of color to every outfit.

Ray-Ban, Mirrored Cats 5000 Aviator Sunglasses, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/mirrored-cats-5000-aviators-ray/vp/v=1/845524441957211.htm?fm=search-viewall-shopbysize" target="_blank">£101.16[/a] 

A great wedge sandal is essential for spring. I love the striped detail.

Splendid, Kikka Striped Bottom Wedges, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/kikka-striped-bottom-wedge-splendid/vp/v=1/1561975903.htm?fm=search-viewall-shopbysize" target="_blank">£89.30[/a]

When I travel for shoots I always pack pajamas. It’s a great way to brighten your mood when you stay at a hotel far away from home.

Three J NYC, Jamie Heart Pajama Set, [a href="http://www.shopbop.com/jamie-heart-pajama-set-three/vp/v=1/1541404490.htm?fm=search" target="_blank">£83.02[/a]


Comments

All posts must obey the house rules, if you object to any comments please let us know and we'll take the appropriate action.