Full List Of CFDA 2014 Nominees: Mary Kate And Ashley Olsen Are Up For Another Gong

12 March 2014 by

Mary Kate and Ashley, Tom Ford and Raf Simons are all nominated [Getty]

Last night in New York the 2014 CFDA nominees were announced, with a strong line up of fashion's heavy weights. Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs and Joseph Altuzarra are all in with a chance of scooping Womenswear Designer of the Year, while Thom Browne, Rag & Bone and Public School are up for Menswear Designer.

Mary Kate and Ashley picked up the Womenswear Designer of the Year award back in 2012 for The Row, and they are nominated once again in the Accessory Designer of the Year category. The Row is known for its superbly crafted backpacks, so it's likely the Olsens will be winners again. Fingers crossed for another MK and A acceptance speech!

In other news Tom Ford was awarded the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award and Raf Simons was awarded the International Award. It is custom for designers to bring along their muses to the CFDAs, so who will Raf bring as his date? We have our fingers crossed Jennifer Lawrence will present the award. See the full list of nominees below...

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs
Joseph Altuzarra

Menswear Designer of the Year
Thom Browne
rag & bone (Marcus Wainwright and David Neville)
Public School (Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow)

Accessory Designer of the Year
Proenza Schouler (Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough)
Alexander Wang
The Row (Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen)

Swarovski Womenswear Award
Creatures of the Wind (Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters)
Rosie Assoulin
Wes Gordon

Raf Simons International Award [Catwalking]

Swarovski Menswear Award
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Hood by Air (Shayne Oliver)

Swarovski Accessory Award
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Fisher
Marc Alary

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Tom Ford

Founders Award
Bethann Hardison

Media Award
Paul Cavaco

Board of Director's Tribute Award
Ruth Finley

International Award
Raf Simons

See the best dressers at last year's CFDAs below, including Hailee Steinfeld, Kerry Washington and Rooney Mara...


All posts must obey the house rules, if you object to any comments please let us know and we'll take the appropriate action.