Fashion Forward winners announced!

14 January 2011

Meadham Kirchhoff's S/S '11 collection

Last night Coutts, the poshest bank in London, hosted a very sophisticated mini soiree to announce the recipients of this year’s Fashion Forward sponsorship (paid for by the bank, and organised by the British Fashion Council). The aim of the grant is to bolster a designer (or in this case three) who has already well on their way towards establishing themselves as a business but needs help to take it to the next level.

CONGRATULATIONS! to Anglo-French Goth rocker duo Meadham Kirchhoff, Canadian-born Todd Lynn and the masters of digital printing, Peter Pilotto! Well done one and all! Grazia Daily attended the reception, for which the winners were a closely guarded secret up until the very moment of the announcement.

The three deserving winners will be provided with a cash prize to showcase their collection and access to business brains that will help to develop each fashion company. Previous Fashion Forward winners include Christopher Kane, Erdem, Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Marios Schwab, Richard Nicoll, Roksanda Illincic, and last year’s winner Louise Goldin, who we met over the summer as she extolled the wonders of the Fashion Forward scheme.

- Naomi Attwood


All posts must obey the house rules, if you object to any comments please let us know and we'll take the appropriate action.