The latest NEWGEN list is out!

15 December 2010

The British Fashion Council have just announced the names of 18 emerging designers to be awarded the BFC NEWGEN sponsorship! Yay! Are you in suspense? Okay then. David Koma, Holly Fulton, Louise Gray, Mary Katrantzou and Michael van der Ham will all have a catwalk show!

Ready to wear designers Christopher Raeburn and J. JS Lee will have a presentation, as will knitter Craig Lawrence and futuristic milliner Nasir Mazhar. Congratulations! J.W. Anderson wins a film installation and Dominic Jones and Jordan Askill will also have installations.  

As well as the aforementioned designers, you will also be able to find Chau Har Lee, Fannie Schiavoni, Felicity Brown, Heikki Salonen, J. JS Lee, Thomas Tait and Yang Du in the exhibition. One notable addition this year is Felicity Brown whose amazing silk layered dresses we all swooned over last season when we saw them in the show at Fashion East.

The NEWGEN scheme is sponsored by Topshop and in the past has launched the careers of Alexander McQueen, Matthew Williamson, Boudicca, Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Christopher Kane, Marios Schwab, Richard Nicoll and Erdem. We also know that it’s pretty tough competition out there, so WELL DONE one and all!

-Naomi Attwood


All posts must obey the house rules, if you object to any comments please let us know and we'll take the appropriate action.